FDS-FC1 Axis interface board

This Forum is designed to support and assist in the use of any/all FDS related Interface products.

Moderators: Curtis, Jetcos

Post Reply
musicflieger
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Aug 19, 2019 8:38 am
Location: Austria (NO kangaroos)

FDS-FC1 Axis interface board

Post by musicflieger »

Hello guys,

Two questions:
  • Is there a maximum length of (unshielded) wiring for e.g. Pots and switches to the interface boards?
    Any critical limits not to be exceeded in any way???
  • Do I have to apply external 5Volts to the Board via those two empty pinholes (5V and Gnd) or is it powered via USB?
Nothing to find in the manual :(

Thanks for professional answers!
Alex M.
LOWS and LOWW
Austria

Jetcos
Posts: 1273
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2005 2:42 pm
Location: Newmarket,Ontario
Contact:

Re: FDS-FC1 Axis interface board

Post by Jetcos »

3 meters for unshielded wire should work ok.

USB is all you need to power the FC-1. Don’t apply any voltage to the FC-1.
Steve Cos
Vice President and Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)

musicflieger
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Aug 19, 2019 8:38 am
Location: Austria (NO kangaroos)

Re: FDS-FC1 Axis interface board

Post by musicflieger »

Thanks Steve,

I´ll keep it in mind!
Alex M.
LOWS and LOWW
Austria

Post Reply