Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
Technical Support Forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Using a Momentary Switch to Toggle Values on Sys1 Card
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS - Interface Products
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Tomlin



Joined: 23 Aug 2004
Posts: 1008

PostPosted: Tue Jul 24, 2007 1:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

deleted due to accidental double post

Last edited by Tomlin on Mon Jul 30, 2007 7:45 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
bwr014



Joined: 10 Mar 2004
Posts: 1064
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Tue Jul 24, 2007 4:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What offset are you useing or think you need to use?

gr.

Frans M
frans@flightdecksolutions.com
_________________
Frans M
www.airbus320.nl
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Tomlin



Joined: 23 Aug 2004
Posts: 1008

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 7:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

After speaking with Jon Boe I realized that the update that will allow a momentary switch to 'latch', in other words, act as 'ON' or 'OFF' when pressed and released, not just when pressed, hasnt been released yet. It can be read about up higher in this thread where PC quotes a reply from Brent of Tekworkx.
_________________
Eric Tomlin
Learjet 45

Waycross, Ga (KAYS)
www.Hangar45.net
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Tomlin



Joined: 23 Aug 2004
Posts: 1008

PostPosted: Fri Aug 17, 2007 1:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Okay, so Key commands are available to operate some functions I find out. I had never considered using that before! Duh!

However, the only function that I can get to work correctly using the Key command function is the Auto pilot master and if I can get anything else to toggle (such as HDG, IAS) , somehow it's also turning my sound on and off. Obviously there's a conflict here and I began by lookin in FSUIPC and also in FS9' Assignments page. After deleting the key command, the issue of certain functions not working or turning the sound off persists.

Mind you, this is not a SYS problem as I can see, but some how when using the keyboard such as CTR+A, it works as turning on APP but when putting that combination in thru the Update/Key Command, it doesnt work with the switch.

Thanks for contending with my newness to interfacing. Just trying to get a grip on it all and understanding why this works so well for the Z command (autopilot master) but none of the others, such as CTRL+H, for HDG, which for some reason, is turning on Anit Ice!?
_________________
Eric Tomlin
Learjet 45

Waycross, Ga (KAYS)
www.Hangar45.net
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS - Interface Products All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group