Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
Technical Support Forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

PM MCP offsets and sys 3 board
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS - Interface Products
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
jimbo



Joined: 29 Mar 2004
Posts: 183
Location: Wexford Ireland

PostPosted: Mon Jun 16, 2008 4:12 pm    Post subject: PM MCP offsets and sys 3 board Reply with quote

Hi guys,

I havent a clue when it comes to offsets. Cant get my head around it. I am trying to get some annunciators to answer the switch etc. When using interface IT, how do i enter the offsets and values as per pm documentation? For instance I want an AN1 to come on when the A/T is discoed. Docs say its offset 04F0 size 2 and it says use 11 for the AT. At least thats how I read it. Can anyone point me in the right direction please?

James
_________________
IBL Signiture Boeing 767 300 Builder.
Skype james.webster4
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
bwr014



Joined: 10 Mar 2004
Posts: 1064
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Jun 16, 2008 5:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

AHA, The Magic offset Smile

I am sure that one of the builders in the boeing area can send you a xml file to get this working... if it is possible to work of course..

gr.

Frans M
frans@flightdecksolutions.com
_________________
Frans M
www.airbus320.nl
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
jimbo



Joined: 29 Mar 2004
Posts: 183
Location: Wexford Ireland

PostPosted: Tue Jun 17, 2008 4:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Frans,

Oh I hope some kind expert out there will sednd me an xml!

jwebster@vodafone.ie

Many thanks,

James
_________________
IBL Signiture Boeing 767 300 Builder.
Skype james.webster4
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
neuman5022



Joined: 25 Nov 2005
Posts: 261
Location: Nelson NEW ZEALAND

PostPosted: Fri Jun 20, 2008 5:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jimbo

I am also very much not an offset person - but there is light at the end of the tunnel

I bought Thomas Richter's SW - 737 Cockpit Systems - it tells you every swich and led offset, displays it and checks it on-line if you have done right or wrong.

Check it out - I am relaxed now... Very Happy


www.technical-service-richter.com/

Cheers


Isaac
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
MarkHastings



Joined: 18 Jan 2006
Posts: 954
Location: UK

PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2008 3:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I haven't got this hardware, but after looking at other xml examples it looks like you'll need to use something like.

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<tekworxlimited>
<interfaceit>
<export version="1.0" date="Saturday, June 20, 2008 at 09:30:00 AM">
<items>

<item displayname="AT Disconnected" key="0000013E01000000">
<description><![CDATA[AT Disconnected 04F0 Bit 11]]></description>

<actions>

<action displayname="AT Disconnected" type="12" direction="2">
<data name="ATDiscon" offset="1264" opp="bit" offsettype="1" data="11" sleep="-1" min="-1" max="-1" bit="1"/>
</action>

</actions>
</item>
</items>
</export>
</interfaceit>
</tekworxlimited>

But don't hold me to it. Very Happy
Mark
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
brissydave



Joined: 24 May 2005
Posts: 536
Location: australia

PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2008 8:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

offsets weren't ever the problem for me....the prob was if i needed to set bit, toggle bit, fiddle bit, clear bit, throw bit, grrrr bit, forget bit, cry a bit, think a bit, email a bit, get no response a bit, guess a bit, get annoyed a bit, find the perfect solution a bit, then forget how to do it again a a bit.

i must have taught myself ten times over from a fresh start about offsets due to computer failures etc...... i always ask my melbourne connection in the end.


Last edited by brissydave on Sat Jun 21, 2008 9:15 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
melnato



Joined: 04 Feb 2006
Posts: 1087
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2008 9:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
jimbo



Joined: 29 Mar 2004
Posts: 183
Location: Wexford Ireland

PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2008 9:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

brissydave wrote:
offsets weren't ever the problem for me....the prob was if i needed to set bit, toggle bit, fiddle bit, clear bit, throw bit, grrrr bit, forget bit, cry a bit, think a bit, email a bit, get no response a bit, guess a bit, get annoyed a bit, find the perfect solution a bit, then forget how to do it again a a bit.

i must have taught myself ten times over from a fresh start about offsets due to computer failures etc...... i always ask my melbourne connection in the end.


Brillant Laughing More of a longword me thinks!
_________________
IBL Signiture Boeing 767 300 Builder.
Skype james.webster4
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
jimbo



Joined: 29 Mar 2004
Posts: 183
Location: Wexford Ireland

PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2008 9:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Mark, Not near the hanger today so should be able to try the xml tomorrow nite.

James
_________________
IBL Signiture Boeing 767 300 Builder.
Skype james.webster4
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
PascalHaldenstein



Joined: 15 Sep 2007
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2008 9:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Haha
Nice experiences you've made there Dave
Laughing
_________________
Pascal Haldenstein
B738 Builder
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
brissydave



Joined: 24 May 2005
Posts: 536
Location: australia

PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2008 10:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

"more of a long word me thinks"...he he ha ha ! Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
bwr014



Joined: 10 Mar 2004
Posts: 1064
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Sun Jun 22, 2008 8:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Most of the time you dont need to create a xml because the program itself will make it for you..

If you know the offset.. the bit ect and the value you can put it then direct into option when you right click with the mouse on a switch or a light..

Advance with interfaceIT is that you can direct see if the information you have put in there will work.. no need to save it first restart programs like with most other interface solutions... if it didnt do anything just try a other option from the dropdown list or any other value.. can be 0 or 1 or 0 and 16383 ect ect..

Play arround with the software itself Smile

FSUIPC is basic straight forwards ... pity only is that not all the fsuipc offsets are given free to use..

gr.

Frans M
frans@flightdecksolutions.com
_________________
Frans M
www.airbus320.nl
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
brissydave



Joined: 24 May 2005
Posts: 536
Location: australia

PostPosted: Mon Jun 23, 2008 5:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

pity only is that not all the fsuipc offsets are given free to use..

.....yep....so true franz.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
bwr014



Joined: 10 Mar 2004
Posts: 1064
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Jun 23, 2008 5:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That doesnt mean they not there Twisted Evil

We just have to find them Laughing

gr.

Frans M
frans@flightdecksolutions.com
_________________
Frans M
www.airbus320.nl
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
PaulWood



Joined: 30 Aug 2005
Posts: 122
Location: Madrid

PostPosted: Sun Jul 20, 2008 12:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is anyone using the G1 card in combination with a SYS card for the PM MCP?

Due to some differences between the 737 and 145 hardware (momentary v toggle switches) I am trying to use the G1 for the F/D switches, and the SYS card for the LEDs and vice versa, but with little success - I now have both running on the MCP pc.

The logic for the F/D indicators is LED output via FSUIPC, offset 04F0(PM MCP lights), Value On, Value 12 (F/D).

I have checked the LED for functionality, and it works, but I wonder if the MCP which has FDS G1 and the default interface in the ini.file can receive other inputs/outputs?

Thanks for your thoughts...
_________________
Paul

EMB 145 project
www.erj145sim.net
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS - Interface Products All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group