InterfaceIT CDU and Radio

This Forum is designed to support and assist in the use of any/all FDS related Interface products.

Moderators: Curtis, Jetcos

Post Reply
DaveA330
Posts: 87
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 9:37 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

InterfaceIT CDU and Radio

Post by DaveA330 »

Hi All

After a year of re-building I am finally starting to re-install and set up the software.

I have 2 PCs for the MCDUs. I want to install the Radio and Xpndr modules along with the CDU controller on the Capt PC and the Radio module and CDU controller on the FO PC.

My question is....can this be done?

It seems when I start up FSX the MCDU shuts down and the Radio and XNPDR work. When I try to start the CDU module it says it can not find the CDU.
As long as the radio and XNDR are not running the MCDU works fine.

Any thoughts?

Thanks
Dave

Jetcos
Posts: 1274
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2005 2:42 pm
Location: Newmarket,Ontario
Contact:

Post by Jetcos »

Hi Dave,

Radio and XPNDR need to be installed on the FS PC. You will need to assign each radio to it's position (Capt or FO Comm in your case with the A320).
Steve Cos
Vice President and Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)

DaveA330
Posts: 87
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 9:37 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

Post by DaveA330 »

Thanks Steve,

I moved the radio and Transponder modules to a another client PC.
The modules work fine via SimConnect on this client. It seems they do not work when installed on the same computer as the CDU controller.

One other question, I am using the Radio module as opposed to the MultiRadio module. Is this correct?

Thanks
Dave

Jetcos
Posts: 1274
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2005 2:42 pm
Location: Newmarket,Ontario
Contact:

Post by Jetcos »

Single Channel radio is what you have. The other setting is for the Multi Comm, used in Boeing aircraft.
Steve Cos
Vice President and Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)

Post Reply