Sim-A and interfaceIT

This Forum is designed to support and assist in the use of any/all FDS related Interface products.

Moderators: Curtis, Jetcos

Post Reply
GDR
Posts: 339
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 3:16 am
Location: EBBR
Contact:

Sim-A and interfaceIT

Post by GDR »

Hi,

Maybe a silly question, but I've configured ITInterface to use the sim-avionics in- and outputs. when I launch FSX (PMDG config) and change a switch, nothing happens. Nor for the annuns. All the components are running (server, client, etc... and are connected).

Am I missing a step somewhere? :oops: Any help is much appreciated. :lol:
Thx.

Geert.
Geert.

Full B737-MAX DSTD - ALL FDS
Sim-Avionics V1.965
P3D v4.5.13.32097
FSUIPC v5.154

What goes up, must eventually come down!
http://www.flightsim737.be
http://www.flightsim737max.be
http://www.flightsim737ng.be

Jetcos
Posts: 1276
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2005 2:42 pm
Location: Newmarket,Ontario
Contact:

Post by Jetcos »

Several Steps to check:

1) FSUIPC on FSX PC?
2) Wideclient running on Server PC?
3) InterfaceIT on Server PC or has Wideclient running on that PC?
4) You see PC's connected in FSX? (top menu bar of FSX)
5) You assigned the switches and LED's in InterfaceIT
6) You installed the 2 files from the "Interface Files" in the Sim-Avionics main folder? 1 to the Server and 1 to InterfaceIT?
7) TCP Client running and "Connected"

This is a start, I could come up with about 20 more questions. One of the biggest issues we see with any system is everyone has their own PC layout and setup. So it is all guess work from here. But willing to help.
Steve Cos
Vice President and Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)

diegov
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2007 7:19 pm
Location: New Zealand

Post by diegov »

Hi Geert,

After you have gone through Steve's checklist, another thing to check is SERVER.EXE -> under the "Control Panel" tab -> "FSUIPC Interface", and check that "use INPUT offsets" and "use OUTPUT offsets" are both selected.

Cheers
Diego

Jetcos
Posts: 1276
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2005 2:42 pm
Location: Newmarket,Ontario
Contact:

Post by Jetcos »

Good point Diego, I thought Geert said that in his message but you may be correct if I misunderstood what he wrote. :)
Steve Cos
Vice President and Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)

Post Reply