Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
The place to meet and talk with fellow builders
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

IBL-Computer PS (Resolved)

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS - Interface Products
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
KiwiBuilder



Joined: 17 Aug 2011
Posts: 59
Location: Auckland

PostPosted: Sun Apr 22, 2012 3:22 pm    Post subject: IBL-Computer PS (Resolved) Reply with quote

Hi ,

I should hopefully be getting my IBL power boards any day now... Thanks to all the info on forum I have a fair understanding of how to connect everything.
Just a quick question regarding the Green and black wire coming from PS....do most people hook this switch up to Batt switch so when you turn on Batt IBL powers up...(not correct I know as IBL needs AC power) or some other switch ?
_________________
KiwiBuilder NZ
Chris Durney
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
pcos
Site Admin


Joined: 03 Nov 2003
Posts: 2260

PostPosted: Sun Apr 22, 2012 8:55 pm    Post subject: IBL Reply with quote

IBL panels are 5v DC!
(777 are 3v as they are LEDbased)
Many folks do tie into the Batt switch to activate the IBL panel power source.
Peter
_________________
____________________
Peter Cos
President
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)


Last edited by pcos on Mon Apr 23, 2012 8:04 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
KiwiBuilder



Joined: 17 Aug 2011
Posts: 59
Location: Auckland

PostPosted: Mon Apr 23, 2012 2:34 am    Post subject: Re: IBL Reply with quote

pcos wrote:
IBL panels are 5v DC!
(777 are 3v as they are LEDbased)
Many folks do in FTC tie into the Batt switch to activate the IBL panel power source.
Peter


Yes sorry Peter , meant the actual 737 requires AC power for IBL. Not Sim:)
_________________
KiwiBuilder NZ
Chris Durney
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
diegov



Joined: 30 Dec 2007
Posts: 47
Location: New Zealand

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 7:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey Chris,

I actually have the green and black wires connected through a relay. I then use sim-a via offsets to turn on the psu. This is nice as the software controls my IBLs which is great if you would like to simulate failures.

Cheers
Diego
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS - Interface Products All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group