Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
The place to meet and talk with fellow builders
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

InterfaceIT problem

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS - Interface Products
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
neuman5022



Joined: 25 Nov 2005
Posts: 261
Location: Nelson NEW ZEALAND

PostPosted: Sat Sep 29, 2012 5:54 pm    Post subject: InterfaceIT problem Reply with quote

Hello Folks

Something is wrong with my sysboards/InterfaceiT with PM.

Installed all updates.

PMsystems runs before InterfaceIT.


Upon loading InterfaceIT, it connects to FSUIPC, then say it is ready, but then I get a message:"Unknown Data Encountered,Please verify data types"

I have no idea which data types the message refers to.

I can see switches recognised by the InterfaceIT when flipping them, but I have no functions at all when the sim is running. It seems something is blocking the data transfer between the sysboards and PM, I guess.

Tried to repair Interface IT, and then un-installed and re-installed - but got the same problem.

Any help will be vey much appreciated.

Isaac
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Jetcos



Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1212
Location: Newmarket,Ontario

PostPosted: Sat Sep 29, 2012 7:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Several questions:

What version of InterfaceIT are you running?

FSUIPC and WideFS are the latest? And Connected?

My suggestion is to remove all SYS cards and add 1 at a time. See if 1 card at a time work. If you change to another card and have trouble then you may have a bad offset or xml.

You could send me your exported SYS card files so we can check them.

scos at flightdecksolutions.com
_________________
Steve Cos
Vice President and Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
tugo31



Joined: 30 Nov 2007
Posts: 112
Location: Mexico

PostPosted: Sat Sep 29, 2012 8:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have the same issue, i double checked all the offsets and even replace the xmls and still have the same message, i think is a WINDOWS 7 problem, it didn't happened with XP.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jetcos



Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1212
Location: Newmarket,Ontario

PostPosted: Sat Sep 29, 2012 9:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is something that just started?

Which xml's?


Been running Win7 64 bit machines for a year or more with no trouble.


2 PM users with trouble...pattern developing?
_________________
Steve Cos
Vice President and Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
tugo31



Joined: 30 Nov 2007
Posts: 112
Location: Mexico

PostPosted: Sat Sep 29, 2012 10:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is happening since i bought my main server with W7 64 (3 months ago), and then i just loaded the saved config previous, and the message started so i decided to do a fresh manual programing of the SYS cards and didn't work. I decide to leave it that way and all the I/O works fine except for the message.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jetcos



Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1212
Location: Newmarket,Ontario

PostPosted: Sat Sep 29, 2012 10:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What version of InterfaceIT are you running?
_________________
Steve Cos
Vice President and Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
neuman5022



Joined: 25 Nov 2005
Posts: 261
Location: Nelson NEW ZEALAND

PostPosted: Sun Sep 30, 2012 2:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Steve

Did fiddle a bit and got some info for you:


Using InterfaceIT MCS_V2.3.130

FSUIPC - 4.853

WideClient 6.9

PMSystems 186.

Did what you suggested - one card at a time, two were OK one SYS1 boardn gave me the message about the unknown data.

Tried to work the boards not connected to FSUIPC/WideClient - looks it loads OK, most of the buttons I checked did trigger the SW. (Input locate)

When all was up and running, some switches worked some did not. For example Batt awitch was OK, however APUstart was not going no matter which state the switch was in. I checked the same awitch not connected - works OK.

Thing is, my boards worked all OK before so I must have done something wrong.

It may sound wierd, but I think all started when I tried to hook the bat switch with the internal variable for the switch state recognition. After that all went wrong so I re-installed PMSystems and IterfaceIT.

When loading PM system and IT after the re-installation, I found the batt switch to work the wrong direction (on was OFF) going into the Bat switch configuration in IT, it was upside down = "on" was clearbit and "off" was setbit" (this switch worked OK before)

Apart from that - when I exit PMSystems (via my CDU SHUTDOWN) I get a runtime error 53, PMSystems cannot find the InterfaceITAPI.DLL

Have no idea where this file should be and what cause the problem Rolling Eyes

BTW - when doing the Internal variable for the switch state - do you do just the ON part or the OFF part too ?

I will send you the XML exports from the sysboards to see perhaps you can see something there.

Hope this helps you to help me Very Happy

Many thanks

Isaac
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
neuman5022



Joined: 25 Nov 2005
Posts: 261
Location: Nelson NEW ZEALAND

PostPosted: Sun Sep 30, 2012 2:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Regarding the other post - I run all with XP
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Jetcos



Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1212
Location: Newmarket,Ontario

PostPosted: Sun Sep 30, 2012 8:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Depending on the switch in the sim you may need an ON and an OFF. Usually any switch using a rotary switch does not use an off as each position changes the offset. Toggles need ON and OFF.
_________________
Steve Cos
Vice President and Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Jetcos



Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1212
Location: Newmarket,Ontario

PostPosted: Sun Sep 30, 2012 4:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have been talking to Brent, he will look into the error message for us.

In the meantime can you check if interfaceIT support is disabled in pmSystems?
_________________
Steve Cos
Vice President and Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
EnglishRebel



Joined: 19 Feb 2012
Posts: 18
Location: Lewisville, NC (WINT)

PostPosted: Thu Apr 25, 2013 11:11 am    Post subject: Unknown Data Encountered,Please verify data types Reply with quote

I'm having the same error message. I just noticed it so don't know how long it's been there. I have been trying to program the buttons on my Lear45 EFIS. I got them all to work properly but when I went back after taking a break they no longer work. For instance I had the HSI set as a Togglebit and it worked just fine. Now when I press the button it switches rapidly from the standard Rose view to Arc view and back. Tried Setbit and Clrbit but same situation. I'm using v 2.3.130.0 on a WIN7 64 machine with FSX and InterfaceIT on the same machine.
I have a feeling that the message is why my switches are acting up.
Thanks
Alan
_________________
Learjet 45
http://www.hangar45.net
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
neuman5022



Joined: 25 Nov 2005
Posts: 261
Location: Nelson NEW ZEALAND

PostPosted: Thu Apr 25, 2013 4:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Alan,

Depends on which error message you refer to.

If you refer to the "unknown data" - in my case it was an unrecognized offset. One thing to do is to update the SYS.var file in the InterfaceIT folder with the latest from PMsystems - if you are using PM.


The other one may be a corrupted file.

However in your case, if you did not change anything, perhaps you have a SW using the InterfaceITAPI file and it may be it was corrupted somehow.

Download the latest version from Tekworx page - at the bottom part and give it a whirl.

Good luck

Isaac
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS - Interface Products All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group