Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
Technical Support Forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Screens not showing

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Sim-Avionics Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
GDR



Joined: 26 Sep 2008
Posts: 325
Location: EBBR

PostPosted: Tue Aug 12, 2014 12:57 pm    Post subject: Screens not showing Reply with quote

Hi to all,

I've got some of a mystery here.
(for the record, I'm running v1.45)

Till now, I didn't have this type of behavior, but for an unknown reason, the screens won't come up. even when performing a quick start in the server.

I've checked the wiring, dimming, etc.... only the FO PFD lits up, and yes all instances are running. Surprised I've also performed a windows check and the screens light up... It definitely has to be something in Sim-A.

Anyone had this issue in the past. I'm flying dark here Laughing

Thanks for the help!
_________________
Geert.

Full B737-MAX DSTD - ALL FDS
Sim-Avionics V1.965
P3D v4.5.13.32097
FSUIPC v5.154

What goes up, must eventually come down!
http://www.flightsim737.be
http://www.flightsim737max.be
http://www.flightsim737ng.be
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Jetcos



Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1245
Location: Newmarket,Ontario

PostPosted: Tue Aug 12, 2014 3:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are you using display dimming?

No issues have been seen so must be in your setup. Make sure you have DC and AC power by checking your OH (via the virtual OH) and compare your hardware settings.

1.45 is running well.
_________________
Steve Cos
Vice President and Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
GDR



Joined: 26 Sep 2008
Posts: 325
Location: EBBR

PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2014 2:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Steve,

I know Wink , but the FO PFD+ND light up. Just the others I can't see anymore.
I've resetted the config and display.ini files already, disconnected the dimmers (deactivated in the server control panel) + disconnecting the interface card... All results in the same.
No image.

At launch of each instance, I do get the Server disconnected screen and then it all goes dark. I'm sure the server is reachable because the FO side is working fine.

Am I overlooking a parameter somewhere? Rolling Eyes

When Server is running (force power... checked in control panel):


When Server is not running:

_________________
Geert.

Full B737-MAX DSTD - ALL FDS
Sim-Avionics V1.965
P3D v4.5.13.32097
FSUIPC v5.154

What goes up, must eventually come down!
http://www.flightsim737.be
http://www.flightsim737max.be
http://www.flightsim737ng.be
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
fordgt40



Joined: 15 Sep 2008
Posts: 51
Location: Chelmsford UK

PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2014 3:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Check your offsets for the displays that are not "showing". If there is an offset defined then check its value by using the offset monitor. The value will probably be zero, which explains why you are seeing no display. If so then delete the offset entry from the FSUIPC.IO.INI. That should be a quick fix until you can establish what else has gone wrong.

Edit: Alternatively as a short term measure you can change the offset value from 0 to say 254.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
GDR



Joined: 26 Sep 2008
Posts: 325
Location: EBBR

PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2014 6:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

Thanks for the feedback.
I've just found something. When I de-connect the FC1 card and uncheck "Use Display Brightness" in the control panel, all screens light up again.
After further checking I've now connected the card and checked the display brightness again. The screens are still working, but when changing the brightness using the pots, there's no change. I've checked the joystick,axis in the FSUIPC I/O Interface and they're set correctly. All wires are connected properly to the FC1 card.

Something else??? It worked like a charm in the past... Maybe because I'm using RJ45 extenders?

Thanks for the help.
_________________
Geert.

Full B737-MAX DSTD - ALL FDS
Sim-Avionics V1.965
P3D v4.5.13.32097
FSUIPC v5.154

What goes up, must eventually come down!
http://www.flightsim737.be
http://www.flightsim737max.be
http://www.flightsim737ng.be
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
fordgt40



Joined: 15 Sep 2008
Posts: 51
Location: Chelmsford UK

PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2014 10:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

When the screens are blank, what value are you getting at the offsets?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Sim-Avionics Support All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group