Driver Problems with Jetmax 777 Throttle

Dedicated to The Support of All Flightdeck Solutions, Ltd Products

Moderators: Curtis, Jetcos

Post Reply
Marco Eckl 777
Posts: 134
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2015 4:40 pm
Location: Belp | LSZB
Contact:

Driver Problems with Jetmax 777 Throttle

Post by Marco Eckl 777 »

Hi all,

In my T7 i have recently driver problems with my TQ.
Tried all USB ports and after several tries it is working again, but sometimes the driver is just not recognized or found.

When i try to troubleshoot and reinstall the driver then its not found and also not installed.

Any help on this?

Greetings
Marco Eckl | JetMax 777 SKTQ
FDS 777 Jetmax Flying since 06MAY2016
Sim-Avionics V1.85
FDS-777-MX-MCP
FDS-777-MX-Overhead
FDS-777-PRO-MX Pedestal
ACE 777 Proline Yoke
https://facebook.com/B777SSTDHomecockpit/
http://www.b777homecockpit.com

Marco Eckl 777
Posts: 134
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2015 4:40 pm
Location: Belp | LSZB
Contact:

Post by Marco Eckl 777 »

Steve,

You have any hint for me?
Marco Eckl | JetMax 777 SKTQ
FDS 777 Jetmax Flying since 06MAY2016
Sim-Avionics V1.85
FDS-777-MX-MCP
FDS-777-MX-Overhead
FDS-777-PRO-MX Pedestal
ACE 777 Proline Yoke
https://facebook.com/B777SSTDHomecockpit/
http://www.b777homecockpit.com

Jetcos
Posts: 1274
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2005 2:42 pm
Location: Newmarket,Ontario
Contact:

Post by Jetcos »

Try another computer to see if Windows recognizes the Game Controller. Calibrate etc to test.
Steve Cos
Vice President and Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)

Marco Eckl 777
Posts: 134
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2015 4:40 pm
Location: Belp | LSZB
Contact:

Post by Marco Eckl 777 »

Tried this and Windows recognizes the controller.
Also on the Sim PC. But it's telling me on both machines that there is no driver.

Only after running the Jetmax Setup (TQ Calibration) it is recognized correctly and i am able to use it.

But after almost every start of the machine i have to do this.

Greetings
Marco Eckl | JetMax 777 SKTQ
FDS 777 Jetmax Flying since 06MAY2016
Sim-Avionics V1.85
FDS-777-MX-MCP
FDS-777-MX-Overhead
FDS-777-PRO-MX Pedestal
ACE 777 Proline Yoke
https://facebook.com/B777SSTDHomecockpit/
http://www.b777homecockpit.com

Jetcos
Posts: 1274
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2005 2:42 pm
Location: Newmarket,Ontario
Contact:

Post by Jetcos »

This may be a USB issue with your Motherboard. Do some research on the USB's on that Motherboard?

Check if you are using a 3.0 (Blue) or 2.0 (Black), try each.

If it works on another PC then the Game Controller is working.
Steve Cos
Vice President and Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)

Marco Eckl 777
Posts: 134
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2015 4:40 pm
Location: Belp | LSZB
Contact:

Post by Marco Eckl 777 »

Think so! the TQ is working flawless.
Will check on the USB ports (btw works on both) and the drivers and report back!

Greetings
Marco Eckl | JetMax 777 SKTQ
FDS 777 Jetmax Flying since 06MAY2016
Sim-Avionics V1.85
FDS-777-MX-MCP
FDS-777-MX-Overhead
FDS-777-PRO-MX Pedestal
ACE 777 Proline Yoke
https://facebook.com/B777SSTDHomecockpit/
http://www.b777homecockpit.com

Post Reply