Jetmax Throttle Set-Up

A forum for open discussions. Feel free to discuss any and all elements of Flightdeck Building. NB: This section is for individual builders to openly discuss issues that may or may not pertain to FDS. Organizations/Political Groups or Commercial Entities Will require approval prior to posting. Prior Approval From FDS required prior to posting items for sale. No Exceptions.

Moderators: Curtis, Jetcos

Post Reply
Tankleader
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 8:12 am

Jetmax Throttle Set-Up

Post by Tankleader »

Hello All,

I'm still in the process of setting my cockpit up and would like to know how others are connecting their throttles. Are you connecting them directly to the FS computer or are you connecting them via Sim-Avionics and FSUIPC?

Thanks
Andreas Elesky

MichaelYSSY
Posts: 738
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 11:04 pm
Location: Sydney - Australia

Post by MichaelYSSY »

Andreas

My JetMax TQ was connected directly to FS Computer and all assignments done via FSUIPC.

Below is a link that will help with assignments.

http://www.flightdecksolutions.com/foru ... php?t=5496



Cheers
Michael
SSTD 737
Sim-Avionics v1.96
P3D 4.5/5.0 HF1
FSUIPC 6.0.8

Jetcos
Posts: 1273
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2005 2:42 pm
Location: Newmarket,Ontario
Contact:

Post by Jetcos »

Hi Andreas,


If you are using Sim-Avionics you would be connecting it to the FSX/P3D computer.

Calibrate all Game Controllers (Yoke,Rudders and TQ) in Windows and click "Apply"
Remove ALL Joystick and Button assignments in FSX/P3D
Close FSX/P3D (This saves to the ini file)
Restart and use FSUIPC ("Send Direct to FSUIPC")
Assign and calibrate in FSUIPC

There is a list called "OFFSET ASSIGNMENTS INFO" a Tab in the Sim-Avionics Server that you can follow for all the switches. Provides the Offsets and other parameters.

Refer to the FSUIPC manual as well.
Steve Cos
Vice President and Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)

Tankleader
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 8:12 am

Post by Tankleader »

MichaelYSSY wrote:Andreas

My JetMax TQ was connected directly to FS Computer and all assignments done via FSUIPC.

Below is a link that will help with assignments.

http://www.flightdecksolutions.com/foru ... php?t=5496



Cheers
Michael
Thanks for the advice.

Andreas Elesky

Post Reply