Customised checklist

This section of the Sim-A Forum is for support issues.
Only a few Clear Rules Here:
1. No Rants. Rants will be deleted and the poster contacted. All focus here is to assist in the spreading of information to better assist all Sim-A users. Most of the people helping are not paid employees.
2. Be Polite. We want all Sim-A users to experience the fantastic elements that make Sim-A what it is. Being able to communicate here will allow the info to be the focus.
3. Time. We do not have someone on the Forum 24/7 so please allow members to jump in to help when needed.
4. Most important. This is not a "Issue" forum. If you feel there is an issue then please email support@sim-Avionics.com and Mark will review that. This is a commercial product and erroneous reports do harm.

Moderators: Jetcos, MarkHastings

Post Reply
Tufail
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue May 10, 2016 12:02 pm
Location: Dhaka, Bangladesh

Customised checklist

Post by Tufail »

Any help to customise the b777 checklist and also where can I find non normal checlist to install in sim A such as if I have an engine failure

Jetcos
Posts: 1278
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2005 2:42 pm
Location: Newmarket,Ontario
Contact:

Post by Jetcos »

There is a way:

C:\Sim-Avionics\Server

Checklist.ini

Please read and follow the notes in the .ini file.

I suggest you make a copy of the original one and play with the new one to make sure you are doing it right.

As per the Non-Normal Checklist that is a very complex checklist and is not something you will see with a Standard Sim-Avionics license. A Commercial license may have that Checklist at a later date.
Steve Cos
Vice President and Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)

Tufail
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue May 10, 2016 12:02 pm
Location: Dhaka, Bangladesh

Post by Tufail »

Thanks Steve I will definitely give a try.

Post Reply