A350 or B787 cockpit?

A forum for open discussions. Feel free to discuss any and all elements of Flightdeck Building. NB: This section is for individual builders to openly discuss issues that may or may not pertain to FDS. Organizations/Political Groups or Commercial Entities Will require approval prior to posting. Prior Approval From FDS required prior to posting items for sale. No Exceptions.

Moderators: Curtis, Jetcos

Post Reply
Jockel
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 1:27 am

A350 or B787 cockpit?

Post by Jockel »

Hi,
any specific plans to offer an A350 flightdeck?
Or the 787?

Thx and regards

Jockel

pcos
Site Admin
Posts: 2285
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2003 8:39 am
Contact:

Post by pcos »

J,
Making the hardware is one element for a device. The second one that is equally critical is having network capable Avionics software to run the device.
(Sim-Avionics, ProSim)
We have built and delivered (To Boeing) quite a lot of B787 pieces over the past 6-7 years.
On the A350, same scenario.. Avionics software critical. We did work with a very large Simulation/Aerospace Company out of the UK on an A350 FTD this year. Was quite a project. We have the ground work in place but I think the software will be something people are waiting for....
Peter
____________________
Peter Cos
President
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)

Jockel
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 1:27 am

Post by Jockel »

A huge thank you for this update :D

Regards,

Jockel

klimchuk
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2018 8:08 pm
Contact:

Post by klimchuk »

I assume 787 and 350 software does exist. It's just not in public domain. Blows my mind we still don't have any realistic model of 787 even for P3D.
KEWR

Post Reply