Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
The place to meet and talk with fellow builders
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Can't see system board (Resolved)

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Open Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
jemac3



Joined: 01 Jun 2016
Posts: 51
Location: Arizona

PostPosted: Sun Aug 19, 2018 3:35 pm    Post subject: Can't see system board (Resolved) Reply with quote

Afternoon,
I have a JetMax that uses the FDS-Interface IT SYS3 board.
I started my Avionics PC and noticed the CDU was dead. Checked the power and all connections and no issues. I went to the system board and everything was red and said missing? I have no MCP etc. is the power supply ac or dc voltage and what are the acceptable tolerance? I hope its not the board. Any guidance would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Jimmy Mac
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jetcos



Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1211
Location: Newmarket,Ontario

PostPosted: Sun Aug 19, 2018 3:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Check all USB connections (both ends) as all the devices plugged into the SYSBoard Controller should show up.
_________________
Steve Cos
Vice President and Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
jemac3



Joined: 01 Jun 2016
Posts: 51
Location: Arizona

PostPosted: Sun Aug 19, 2018 3:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Steve,
Yep checked all those. I have it going into the recommended d-link hub and all looks good. I check the 12 v power supply (on DC setting) and am getting .012
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jemac3



Joined: 01 Jun 2016
Posts: 51
Location: Arizona

PostPosted: Sun Aug 19, 2018 4:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just tested the power supply again and it is 12 v so it is good.

So verified USB connections, Power supply. Is there any test I can do to check the board?

Thanks,
Jim
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jetcos



Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1211
Location: Newmarket,Ontario

PostPosted: Sun Aug 19, 2018 4:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Jim,

Go here:

Control Panel\Hardware and Sound\Devices and Printers

Do you see any devices there? Possible the Drivers didn't load correctly when plugged in?

Only 3 places to check for devices.

SYSBoard Controller
Control Panel
Device Manager


Plug the card into a laptop and see if it loads the drivers and shows up there? Or the P3D PC?
_________________
Steve Cos
Vice President and Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
jemac3



Joined: 01 Jun 2016
Posts: 51
Location: Arizona

PostPosted: Sun Aug 19, 2018 5:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Steve,
Didn't follow your 1st suggestion through (point to point) and replace the USB cable. Just replaced and now everything is back.


Thanks for you help

Jimmy Mac
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Open Discussion All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group