Cannot save InterfaceIT (Resolved)

This Forum is designed to support and assist in the use of any/all FDS related Interface products.

Moderators: Curtis, Jetcos

Post Reply
renegade
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2008 3:07 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Cannot save InterfaceIT (Resolved)

Post by renegade »

Hi,

I have a sys3 card 64-128, windows7,FSUIPC for P3DV4.
When I change something " rename for exemple" and want to save modifications, the program terminate itseft ?

Any Help welcome

Thanks
Gerry
Gerry

---x--(��)--x---

MichaelYSSY
Posts: 748
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 11:04 pm
Location: Sydney - Australia

Post by MichaelYSSY »

Hi Gerry

What are you trying to change?
What program?

Michael
SSTD 737
Sim-Avionics v1.96
P3D 4.5/5.0 HF1
FSUIPC 6.0.8

renegade
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2008 3:07 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by renegade »

Hi Michael

Thanks for replying,
It's the InterfaceIT program itself, to assign leds and switches.

regards

Gerry
Gerry

---x--(��)--x---

Michael_B767_ATP
Posts: 491
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2015 5:17 pm

Post by Michael_B767_ATP »

Hi,

Is the file you're are trying to save to marked as read only? But I don't think that would make the program crash though.

pcos
Site Admin
Posts: 2289
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2003 8:39 am
Contact:

Post by pcos »

Lack of info here.... really need to know a lot more about what is being used here....
Windows version?
Sim platform?
Your post reads like: “something is wrong with my car�.....
I have asked Tekworx but require a lot more info before I can push them to dig into this...
Peter
____________________
Peter Cos
President
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)

renegade
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2008 3:07 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Cannot save

Post by renegade »

Hi,;

Sorry if I was not clear.
I have : Windows7 ,P3DV4, FSUIPC for P3dV4, The last version of InterfaceIT 2.3.150.0.
When the program close, It says windows is trying to find a solution.
When I'm changing the assignments in InterfaceIT everything is ok,the leds are responding etc, it is just when I want to save, I even tried with one small change, same result ?
The MD5 processor is working, but I'v seen there is no Port Name ? does it have something to see with it ?

Thanks for your help

Gerry
Gerry

---x--(��)--x---

pcos
Site Admin
Posts: 2289
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2003 8:39 am
Contact:

Post by pcos »

From Tekworx:

“If he could provide the %appdata%\TEKWorx Limited\interfaceIT
MCS\interfaceIT.xml file I can take a look at it and see if there is any
corruption in it. I have tried to reproduce this and am unable to by making
any change to FSUIPC variables. My thoughts are that there is some
corruption in the configuration file.�

This may be something you can copy and paste into a reply on here.
Peter
____________________
Peter Cos
President
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)

renegade
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2008 3:07 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Cannot save

Post by renegade »

Hi,

First of all Happy New Year to all of you.

The cannot save problem is RESOLVED !
I played with the security profile of the file properties, and after a few trials
it worked. :D

Thanks again

Gerry
Gerry

---x--(��)--x---

pcos
Site Admin
Posts: 2289
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2003 8:39 am
Contact:

Post by pcos »

Gerry,
Can you confirm what you did or changed to sort this? Brent at Tekworx would like to understand the issue in order to review at his end
Many thanks!
Peter
____________________
Peter Cos
President
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)

renegade
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2008 3:07 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Cannot save

Post by renegade »

Hello Peter,

I played with the autorizations in the security tab on the program properties.
I'm not a king on PC, maybe I was just lucky...
Meanwhile I have another problem in the way when I want to add a function
for a led " asking FSUIPC offset chooser, the "source tab is empty ?
Maybe a directory wrong placed ?
For reminder : windows7, P3dV4, FSUIPC5,
and last revision of InterfaceIT.

Thanks
Gerry
Gerry

---x--(��)--x---

Post Reply