Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
The place to meet and talk with fellow builders
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

B777 Checklist (Resolved)

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Sim-Avionics Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
markjordan34



Joined: 09 Aug 2016
Posts: 87

PostPosted: Mon May 29, 2017 11:09 am    Post subject: B777 Checklist (Resolved) Reply with quote

Afternoon All,

I have another issue with Sim-A. Put simply, the checklist for the B777 doesn't remember the checklist you're on. For example, when I complete the cockpit preparation checklist and close off the checklist, then open up another synoptic, and finally go back to the checklist page, I'm back to the start of the checklist.

Any ideas? I'm on v1.70
_________________
Mark Jordan
FDS-B777-MX-MCP1
FDS-B777-PRO-MX-CDU
www.facebook.com/BA777HomeCockpit/
www.twitter.com/MarkJordanHD
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
markjordan34



Joined: 09 Aug 2016
Posts: 87

PostPosted: Wed Jun 07, 2017 5:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Anyone?
_________________
Mark Jordan
FDS-B777-MX-MCP1
FDS-B777-PRO-MX-CDU
www.facebook.com/BA777HomeCockpit/
www.twitter.com/MarkJordanHD
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MichaelYSSY



Joined: 06 Jan 2015
Posts: 593
Location: Sydney - Australia

PostPosted: Wed Jun 07, 2017 5:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Mark

Sorry, I'm a 737 simmer. I've had a bit of a dabble with the checklist but don't know much other than what's in docs.

This one is best for Mark Hastings

Cheers
Michael
_________________
SSTD 737, SA 737 v1.93
P3D 4.4 FSUIPC 5.132c
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
markjordan34



Joined: 09 Aug 2016
Posts: 87

PostPosted: Wed Jun 07, 2017 6:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeh, I think so too. Thanks for your reply though!
_________________
Mark Jordan
FDS-B777-MX-MCP1
FDS-B777-PRO-MX-CDU
www.facebook.com/BA777HomeCockpit/
www.twitter.com/MarkJordanHD
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Marco Eckl 777



Joined: 11 Dec 2015
Posts: 134
Location: Belp | LSZB

PostPosted: Wed Jun 07, 2017 7:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Mark,

i sometimes have the same problem. I always just close it with pressing the Checklist button on the MCP. Most of the times its fine, but sometimes it jumps back to the preflight checklist.

Confused
_________________
Marco Eckl | JetMax 777 SKTQ
FDS 777 Jetmax Flying since 06MAY2016
Sim-Avionics V1.85
FDS-777-MX-MCP
FDS-777-MX-Overhead
FDS-777-PRO-MX Pedestal
ACE 777 Proline Yoke
https://facebook.com/B777SSTDHomecockpit/
http://www.b777homecockpit.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
markjordan34



Joined: 09 Aug 2016
Posts: 87

PostPosted: Wed Jun 07, 2017 7:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Marco,

Unfortunately, that doesn't work for me. Every time it goes back to the start Sad
_________________
Mark Jordan
FDS-B777-MX-MCP1
FDS-B777-PRO-MX-CDU
www.facebook.com/BA777HomeCockpit/
www.twitter.com/MarkJordanHD
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
thomas747400



Joined: 14 Feb 2016
Posts: 90
Location: Perth, Western Australia

PostPosted: Sun Mar 03, 2019 10:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Mark,

Any chance you could revisit this? I have had this checklist issue from day one (version 1.52) but I have always worked around it by reselecting the required checklist. Is the active checklist selected based on the current flight phase? If so, there is a bug that causes the checklist to default to pre-flight. How about adding an option to simply activate a checklist once the previous checklist has been completed? If someone practices landings, they can simply select the landing checklist, once this is completed it will automatically proceed to after landing checklist.


In addition, the checklist crosshair cursor keeps disappearing. It sometimes returns on a flight but generally, it is not visible.

Thomas
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MarkHastings



Joined: 18 Jan 2006
Posts: 889
Location: UK

PostPosted: Mon Mar 04, 2019 6:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

For the checklist to increment, the previous checklist must be completed (or overridden)

Basically each time the CHKL button is pressed it starts at the first checklist and stops at the first one which is incomplete.

Which versions are you using ? I've seen a couple mentioned.. 1.52, 1.85
Please can you try with the latest version : 1.94
http://www.sim-avionics.com/downloads/Sim-Avionics%20Flightdeck%20Avionics%20Main%20Installer%201.94.exe

Several things were changed from v1.9 onwards.
The CCD position is now respected (INBD/LWR) so you will need to ensure you have those assigned in the SYSBoard controller...
These buttons are also available on the Server EFIS page.

Try v1.94 and report back.
_________________
Mark Hastings
Software Developer
Sim-Avionics
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
thomas747400



Joined: 14 Feb 2016
Posts: 90
Location: Perth, Western Australia

PostPosted: Thu Mar 07, 2019 5:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Mark,

I was using version 1.931 and updated to 1.94.

I have now assigned the LWR, INBD, SIDE CCU positions in the SYS Board controller.

I will monitor the checklist flow over the next few flights and will report back.

The checklist curser works perfectly whenever the checklist is displayed on both the lower EICAS and the captain inboard display (Jetmax). I can use the INBD/LWR buttons on the CCU to switch between displays and I can operate checklists as expected. The only small error I noticed was that the crosshair will remain on the INBD display after selecting LWR on the CCU (and vice versa). If I select SIDE (not installed), crosshairs on the INBD and LWR displays disappear as expected.


As soon as I change the INBD display to anything other than the checklist, the LWR checklist will malfunction and the curser will remain in its last position > it will no longer move even after selecting LWR on the CCU. The INBD display on its own works fine.


In addition, I noticed that the checklist no longer recognises the automatic speedbrake down status. It worked fine up until around version 1.90. Since upgrading, I have to always override this item.


[10]
CHECKLIST_NAME=AFTER LANDING
590=SPEEDBRAKE$ DOWN$C
600=STROBES$ OFF$C
610=FLAPS$UP$C
620=WEATHER RADAR$ OFF$C
630=TRANSPONDER$ STBY$C
640=APU$ON$C
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rigilkent



Joined: 02 Aug 2017
Posts: 49

PostPosted: Wed Apr 24, 2019 1:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thomas, Mark,
Has this been solved?
I have exactly the same issue. The curser only works if the checklist is also displayed on the inboard display.
As soon nav is selected on the inboard selector (or any other display different from checklist) the cursor remains stuck in the LWR display.
I can still operate the checklist with the CCU moving the actual mouse pointer but the cross-hair is stuck.
_________________
Andrea
Jetmax 777
FDS-MX-OH
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tron3212



Joined: 07 Jun 2018
Posts: 12
Location: Virginia, USA

PostPosted: Thu Apr 25, 2019 6:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

+1 I have only had the CCU track my mouse; work once, otherwise it is always using the mouse cursor.
_________________
V/r,
Chris

FDS 777
MIP, CDU Bay, CDU, MCP & Efis, Glareshield, WX Radar

FlightsimPM 777 Throttle, ACE 777 Yoke
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DubaiDave



Joined: 13 Jan 2019
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Mon May 06, 2019 12:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rigilkent wrote:
Thomas, Mark,
Has this been solved?
I have exactly the same issue. The curser only works if the checklist is also displayed on the inboard display.
As soon nav is selected on the inboard selector (or any other display different from checklist) the cursor remains stuck in the LWR display.
I can still operate the checklist with the CCU moving the actual mouse pointer but the cross-hair is stuck.


I have exactly the same issue with the crosshair freezing and the mouse cursor taking its place.

Is there a fix please ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MarkHastings



Joined: 18 Jan 2006
Posts: 889
Location: UK

PostPosted: Mon May 13, 2019 7:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

To help me track this down, can you edit your MFD CONFIG.INI's.
Set : POSITION=MFD

Does this work any better ?
_________________
Mark Hastings
Software Developer
Sim-Avionics
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
thomas747400



Joined: 14 Feb 2016
Posts: 90
Location: Perth, Western Australia

PostPosted: Tue May 14, 2019 7:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

MarkHastings wrote:
To help me track this down, can you edit your MFD CONFIG.INI's.
Set : POSITION=MFD

Does this work any better ?



That seems to work fine. I will do a bit more testing in the coming days and will report back if I encounter any more issues.

Thomas
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rigilkent



Joined: 02 Aug 2017
Posts: 49

PostPosted: Tue May 14, 2019 6:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can also confirm it now seems to work fine.
_________________
Andrea
Jetmax 777
FDS-MX-OH
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Sim-Avionics Support All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group