Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
Technical Support Forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Speedbrake Armed Issue v1.961 JetMax TQ
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Sim-Avionics Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Jetcos



Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1228
Location: Newmarket,Ontario

PostPosted: Wed Jan 08, 2020 9:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am with Mark on this one. We need to go back to basics here. I haven't seen this so it could be in the calibration?

Can you (Omer and Doug) explain how you have been calibrating the Speedbrake and the Armed position? Then we can review.

Likely something simple to adjust...
_________________
Steve Cos
Vice President and Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
jackpilot
Site Admin


Joined: 25 Apr 2004
Posts: 1035
Location: Montreal

PostPosted: Wed Jan 08, 2020 12:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

omera60 wrote:
So a small update. After landing the spoilers fully deploy if they are armed regardless of their position in arm position


As far as I remember this is inherent to FS (automatic deployment if armed on landing)
Always did.

Note I maybe wrong with P3D as I never check airplane from outside.
I will ( lol)
_________________
Jack
Full B737-800 DSTD/Sim-Avionics P3d4
ALL FDS & OEMs (+custom TQ)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
omera60



Joined: 18 Nov 2014
Posts: 153
Location: Istanbul

PostPosted: Wed Jan 08, 2020 1:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jetcos wrote:
I am with Mark on this one. We need to go back to basics here. I haven't seen this so it could be in the calibration?

Can you (Omer and Doug) explain how you have been calibrating the Speedbrake and the Armed position? Then we can review.

Likely something simple to adjust...


Hi Steve,

The problems it just started to happen with the update. There was no issue before it, I was using the same way I've using since I got the sim. After the problem started I've tried numerous fixes to no avail.

Hopefully it is something minor...
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dajetking777



Joined: 04 Feb 2018
Posts: 19
Location: Milwaukee, WI, USA

PostPosted: Wed Jan 08, 2020 9:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Steve
I’ll send you screen shots of the calibration this weekend.
_________________
Doug R
777 Jetmax + overhead
CPU I-6700 / 4.0Ghz
GPU GTX 1080
2 - 40" computer monitors
P3Dv3
Sim A 1.964
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gsumner



Joined: 06 Feb 2016
Posts: 156
Location: WSM UK

PostPosted: Sun Jan 12, 2020 4:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jetcos wrote:
I am with Mark on this one. We need to go back to basics here. I haven't seen this so it could be in the calibration?

Can you (Omer and Doug) explain how you have been calibrating the Speedbrake and the Armed position? Then we can review.

Likely something simple to adjust...


Even Mark knows theres a problem Steve. He mentions fixing it here

http://www.flightdecksolutions.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=6864

Graham
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Sim-Avionics Support All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group