B747-400

Dedicated to The Support of All Flightdeck Solutions, Ltd Products

Moderators: Curtis, Jetcos

Post Reply
elance
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2003 2:02 pm
Location: Norway

B747-400

Post by elance »

Hello everybody!

I am preparing to build a B747-400 sim, and I want it to be as close to the real thing as possible.

I need relevant information and advice from all of you experienced builders out there, before I start the project.

Can anybody tell me if it is possible to get/buy drawings with dimentions and measurements of the B747-400 cockpit.

Many thanks for any help.

Regards :D

Ron
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2003 12:53 pm
Location: Toronto, Canada

Post by Ron »

elance

I can tell you that you will need about 2Mx2M in total floor space. There are no drawings or official measurements, however, if you check the websites to see which builders are doing 747's, some of them include dimensions - or you could ask them directly. It would be a big mistake to start building without having the individual panels to layout the exact sizes. You don't need everything at once though and should really begin with the Main Instrument panel. When you're ready, just ask us and we'll be glad to help.

RonW

Marshal
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2003 9:40 am
Location: Netherlands

747-400 dimensions

Post by Marshal »

Elance,

I think i have what you need for your 747-400. I got drawings of the cockpit dimensions. I myself am busy putting them in a 3D drwing in CAD. If you need the 2D's let me know.

Mail me at Flightdecksolutions@MarkHoning.demon.nl

Regards mark

elance
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2003 2:02 pm
Location: Norway

Post by elance »

Ron and Marshal,

Thanks for your posts both of you. Marshal I will send you an e-mail shortly.

elance :D

paolo

drawings 747

Post by paolo »

hi elance,
i have drawings of 747-400 cockpit with all details if you do need let me know i will send you by email my emaail addressis pow_alleaume@hotmail.com

cheers

paolo

PRIEST

Got what ya need

Post by PRIEST »

Elance ya need a working 747 MCP for sure I just happen to have one, not cheap but worth every dime. XINT CONDITION and fully operational, just plug it in no wiring.

Tim
Canada

"IF IT AINT FDS IT AINT FLYIN"

Tim.Henry@shaw.ca

Post Reply