Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
Technical Support Forum

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

A320 Sidestick controller

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Open Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
captdini

PostPosted: Thu Apr 16, 2009 1:48 am    Post subject: A320 Sidestick controller Reply with quote

Dear Peter,

Greetings! At the outset, let me say I am a great admirer of your company and the products you turn out. I have been visiting this site for a few years now, always tempted to build my own setup, but find it difficult to afford a full setup. Maybe one day soon, in the near future Smile

I was just curious, with the new Airsimmer A320 to be released sometime this year, I was wondering if your controller would be ideal for this. I know you cater mainly to FBT's and full setup's, but can it also be used as a simple USB joystick only for the AS A320? I understand it has a feel to the controls which are very similar to the real Airbus and therefore, be ideal for me. Also, looking at the photos, will I need to build a separate base, something like a box, for it to sit in, as it seems to be made solely for an FBT type of setup.

Once again, kudos to all the hard work you and your team put in to make our wonderful hobby that much closer to reality.

Best wishes,

Dinshaw.
bwr014

PostPosted: Thu Apr 16, 2009 5:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello Dinshaw,

Airsimmer320 or any other add on program will have no direct effect on the sidestick we have. You have to see it as a normal joystick output so can be used in same way as when you would use a joystick now for FS.