Setting up the Pro-MX CDU (Resolved)

This Forum is designed to support and assist in the use of any/all FDS related Interface products.

Moderators: Curtis, Jetcos

Post Reply
salvapatuel
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 10:58 am

Setting up the Pro-MX CDU (Resolved)

Post by salvapatuel »

Maybe a quick check about what I have done can help.

Situation
- CDU is detected, downloaded the latest CDU software from texworkx
- the CDU is plugged on my second DVI output, with a DVI-VGA adaptor
- When I run the test module I can see the keys pressed, the lights, except the display, still blacks
- Windows 7 detects the display as generic non-pnp display
- I extended it on win 7, at 800x600. But I can't see it working, can't drag a window to it (i was expecting to behave like another monitor)
- I reconfigure it to use sim-avionics
- I change the SA CDU config to use full screen, at 800x600. Left is set to my main display width so it should render on the CDU display.
- Nothing, I can see that SA receives the key strokes but no display

After a while, I can see the screen saying NO-SYNC

what else should I try?
Last edited by salvapatuel on Sat Mar 05, 2011 12:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Jetcos
Posts: 1273
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2005 2:42 pm
Location: Newmarket,Ontario
Contact:

Post by Jetcos »

Can you get it to work off of a laptop or another PC?

PC hardware issues are very difficult to sort out with the numerous configurations out there with PC's and video cards etc.

Let's start with the basics.
Steve Cos
Vice President and Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)

pcos
Site Admin
Posts: 2286
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2003 8:39 am
Contact:

Synch

Post by pcos »

Likely.. 99% of the time it has to do with Freq.
In the Display properties go into Advanced and you will see this option. You will likely need to change this setting. I would not panic.
Next time email and you have an answer in minutes!
No need for anyone to pull their hair out setting something up. Lots of folks at this end happy to jump in. Steve and I monitor email likely 12-14 hours a day. :)
PC

salvapatuel
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 10:58 am

Re: Synch

Post by salvapatuel »

thanks guys for your response, always top noch service from you guys.

do you know which freq shoud i use? should it work as a normal monitor (dragging windows i.e.)?
Last edited by salvapatuel on Sat Mar 05, 2011 12:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

pcos
Site Admin
Posts: 2286
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2003 8:39 am
Contact:

Skype

Post by pcos »

Grab me on skype and I will try to walk you through this.
PC

salvapatuel
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 10:58 am

Post by salvapatuel »

cool, thanks Peter for your assistance on skype, changing to 75hz and setting it back to 60hz fixed the problem.

I will check with Steve the "F" that is appearing on top of it

:lol:

pcos
Site Admin
Posts: 2286
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2003 8:39 am
Contact:

Excellent

Post by pcos »

Excellent.
Shoot us that pic/screen cap and we can sort.
Enjoy the weekend.
PC

Post Reply