FDS-B737NG-ELEC-CAB-SYS interfacing?

This Forum is designed to support and assist in the use of any/all FDS related Interface products.

Moderators: Curtis, Jetcos

Post Reply
ribel
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2004 2:40 pm
Location: EGNT

FDS-B737NG-ELEC-CAB-SYS interfacing?

Post by ribel »

I've done a quick search and can't make my mind up what the answer is! Can anyone clear this one up for me please?

Is the FDS-B737NG-ELEC-CAB-SYS module connected via the SYS boards, USB or both?

If it connects via the SYS boards, how many input/outputs does it require?

I think it's USB only, and shows up in IntefaceIT as a seperate module. Is that correct?

Sean

Jetcos
Posts: 1262
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2005 2:42 pm
Location: Newmarket,Ontario
Contact:

Post by Jetcos »

Hi Sean,

It is USB only, shows up in InterfaceIT as a Module. The xml file is located in the Tools/Download Import Files/B737NG and select Complete Boards. Then click on List Files. There are two, 1 for PM and 1 for Sim-A.

Save the file in a folder, default is C:\Program Files\TEKWorx Limited\interfaceIT Management Control System or create your own in the Tools/Options first.

Then right click on the Module and Import the file to the board. Click on Save and you are done.
Steve Cos
Vice President and Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)

ribel
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2004 2:40 pm
Location: EGNT

Post by ribel »

Thanks for clarifying that Steve.

Post Reply