Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
The place to meet and talk with fellow builders
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

InterfaceIT CDU and Radio

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS - Interface Products
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
DaveA330



Joined: 06 Mar 2004
Posts: 87
Location: Ontario, Canada

PostPosted: Sun Jul 31, 2011 8:21 am    Post subject: InterfaceIT CDU and Radio Reply with quote

Hi All

After a year of re-building I am finally starting to re-install and set up the software.

I have 2 PCs for the MCDUs. I want to install the Radio and Xpndr modules along with the CDU controller on the Capt PC and the Radio module and CDU controller on the FO PC.

My question is....can this be done?

It seems when I start up FSX the MCDU shuts down and the Radio and XNPDR work. When I try to start the CDU module it says it can not find the CDU.
As long as the radio and XNDR are not running the MCDU works fine.

Any thoughts?

Thanks
Dave
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jetcos



Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1214
Location: Newmarket,Ontario

PostPosted: Sun Jul 31, 2011 11:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Dave,

Radio and XPNDR need to be installed on the FS PC. You will need to assign each radio to it's position (Capt or FO Comm in your case with the A320).
_________________
Steve Cos
Vice President and Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
DaveA330



Joined: 06 Mar 2004
Posts: 87
Location: Ontario, Canada

PostPosted: Mon Aug 01, 2011 6:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Steve,

I moved the radio and Transponder modules to a another client PC.
The modules work fine via SimConnect on this client. It seems they do not work when installed on the same computer as the CDU controller.

One other question, I am using the Radio module as opposed to the MultiRadio module. Is this correct?

Thanks
Dave
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jetcos



Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1214
Location: Newmarket,Ontario

PostPosted: Mon Aug 01, 2011 12:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Single Channel radio is what you have. The other setting is for the Multi Comm, used in Boeing aircraft.
_________________
Steve Cos
Vice President and Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS - Interface Products All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group