IBL-Computer PS (Resolved)

This Forum is designed to support and assist in the use of any/all FDS related Interface products.

Moderators: Curtis, Jetcos

Post Reply
KiwiBuilder
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 8:21 pm
Location: Auckland

IBL-Computer PS (Resolved)

Post by KiwiBuilder »

Hi ,

I should hopefully be getting my IBL power boards any day now... Thanks to all the info on forum I have a fair understanding of how to connect everything.
Just a quick question regarding the Green and black wire coming from PS....do most people hook this switch up to Batt switch so when you turn on Batt IBL powers up...(not correct I know as IBL needs AC power) or some other switch ?
KiwiBuilder NZ
Chris Durney

pcos
Site Admin
Posts: 2286
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2003 8:39 am
Contact:

IBL

Post by pcos »

IBL panels are 5v DC!
(777 are 3v as they are LEDbased)
Many folks do tie into the Batt switch to activate the IBL panel power source.
Peter
Last edited by pcos on Mon Apr 23, 2012 8:04 am, edited 1 time in total.
____________________
Peter Cos
President
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)

KiwiBuilder
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 8:21 pm
Location: Auckland

Re: IBL

Post by KiwiBuilder »

pcos wrote:IBL panels are 5v DC!
(777 are 3v as they are LEDbased)
Many folks do in FTC tie into the Batt switch to activate the IBL panel power source.
Peter
Yes sorry Peter , meant the actual 737 requires AC power for IBL. Not Sim:)
KiwiBuilder NZ
Chris Durney

diegov
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2007 7:19 pm
Location: New Zealand

Post by diegov »

Hey Chris,

I actually have the green and black wires connected through a relay. I then use sim-a via offsets to turn on the psu. This is nice as the software controls my IBLs which is great if you would like to simulate failures.

Cheers
Diego

Post Reply