LED to light (Resolved)

This Forum is designed to support and assist in the use of any/all FDS related Interface products.

Moderators: Curtis, Jetcos

Post Reply
neuman5022
Posts: 261
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2005 9:15 pm
Location: Nelson NEW ZEALAND

LED to light (Resolved)

Post by neuman5022 »

Hello folks


I managed to do a guage for myself, and got one LED to light it.

To light the LED (say with the BATT sw) to stay on, do I need an offset or there is a way to do this with some kind an internal command?


Generaly speaking is there a way to do:....If BATT sw is on - then light up LED xyz... ?

Many thanks

Isaac

Jetcos
Posts: 1275
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2005 2:42 pm
Location: Newmarket,Ontario
Contact:

Post by Jetcos »

Sounds like you could create an "Internal Variable".

Add the variable to the Battery switch, use the blue plus symbol to create one. Assign the LED with the variable. From the drop down list.
Steve Cos
Vice President and Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)

neuman5022
Posts: 261
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2005 9:15 pm
Location: Nelson NEW ZEALAND

Post by neuman5022 »

Thanks Steve

Will try this after the weekend and report.


Many thanks for being so helpful, time and again.

Cheers


Isaac

neuman5022
Posts: 261
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2005 9:15 pm
Location: Nelson NEW ZEALAND

Post by neuman5022 »

Steve and Folks


Fiddled with this a bit - it works like a charm. For me this is a VERY powerful solution which I guess I will be using plenty :-)

The idea of being able to light-up any LED I wish, with any Switch I choose - makes the SYSBoards even more powerful than I ever thought.

Yep - learning is a huge part of sim buiding :idea:


Cheers

Isaac

Post Reply