Keystroke to a PM Window

This Forum is designed to support and assist in the use of any/all FDS related Interface products.

Moderators: Curtis, Jetcos

Post Reply
jf
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 2:37 pm
Location: Miami, FL USA

Keystroke to a PM Window

Post by jf »

I have tried to send a keystroke to a PFD Engine window to cycle through additional information in the Engine page ( EICAS ). The PM window is located in another computer in the network and not where InterfaceIt is running.
I do not get any window to chose from to assign the keystroke once it has been recorded. The computers are properly networked, and FSUPIC is working . I have a full cockpit working
What am I doing wrong?.
Thanks.
Jfuenmayor

Jon Boe
Posts: 397
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2004 5:46 pm
Location: Centennial, Colorado USA

Post by Jon Boe »

Sorry, interfaceIT and the SYS card have to be on the same computer that you are trying to assign the keystroke to.

In looking through the V5 documentation I see that I forgot to mention that fact. It's the same with trying to activate another program.. they all have to be collocated on the same PC.

Jon

neuman5022
Posts: 261
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2005 9:15 pm
Location: Nelson NEW ZEALAND

Post by neuman5022 »

Thanks Jon. This solves my question in another topic.

Cheers

Isaac

Post Reply