G2 220V Power supply

This Forum is designed to support and assist in the use of any/all FDS related Interface products.

Moderators: Curtis, Jetcos

Post Reply
wrvh
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2013 9:29 am

G2 220V Power supply

Post by wrvh »

I have the G2 board with a 110V power supply. I'd like to use it on 220V. The manual says:

"220 Volt customers will need to furnish their own PS Units. FDS is attempting to source a suitable PS Unit for this device."

Is there any specific PSU I should get? Or is any 12V/1A(and up) PSU fine? Thanks in advance.

Jetcos
Posts: 1278
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2005 2:42 pm
Location: Newmarket,Ontario
Contact:

Post by Jetcos »

Output 12V 1.0-2.0amp with the center pin as Positive (+) will work.

Make sure it is 220V AC input if you have 220V AC at your place. 110V if you have 110V AC
Steve Cos
Vice President and Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)

wrvh
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2013 9:29 am

Post by wrvh »

I am in the Netherlands right now, so I have a 220V AC wall socket. The PSU I have for the G2 is a 110V unit, so I'll have to find a proper 220V one.

Jetcos
Posts: 1278
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2005 2:42 pm
Location: Newmarket,Ontario
Contact:

Post by Jetcos »

Check if it shows 110/220V, the ones we supply are dual voltage.

Some are dual voltage (no switch) and work in many countries, you would need a plug adapter to match the EU plug.
Steve Cos
Vice President and Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)

Post Reply