Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
The place to meet and talk with fellow builders
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

CFY TW software installation

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Open Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Flyboy2



Joined: 01 Sep 2015
Posts: 49
Location: Arizona

PostPosted: Thu Feb 01, 2018 4:38 pm    Post subject: CFY TW software installation Reply with quote

Question to any user of CFY TQ: which computer did you install the CFY software on? (P3D or Sim-A). I have installed CFY console software on my P3D computer but the CFY console will not connect to Sim-A although it recognizes P3D-V4. I am using a local Ethernet network switch between the CFY TQ and the two PC's. The latest CFY instructions states to install on the FS computer. I also have now tried to install CFY on my Sim-A PC but the CFY software crashes on that PC. (I have sent a query to Torsten but no response so far and so wondering what others have done).

Thanks,

Gordon
Arizona
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MichaelYSSY



Joined: 06 Jan 2015
Posts: 633
Location: Sydney - Australia

PostPosted: Thu Feb 01, 2018 6:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello Gordon

I have my CFY Console and VJoy installed on my Sim A PC
Had this configuration since first installation and it works just fine.
TQ is network connection so only have software installed on ONE PC as it can interfere with the system.

I have had no problem with connection of TQ using this configuration

Also, if you are updating CFY Console software make sure that you UNINSTALL old version first.

Cheers
Michael
_________________
SSTD 737, SA 737 v1.96
P3D 4.5 FSUIPC 5.152
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jetcos



Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1219
Location: Newmarket,Ontario

PostPosted: Thu Feb 01, 2018 6:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Please refer to this short manual:

http://www.sim-avionics.com/downloads/Cockpit%20For%20You%20Throttle%20Setup.pdf

I don't have one to test with but this is what we have done in the past.
_________________
Steve Cos
Vice President and Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Flyboy2



Joined: 01 Sep 2015
Posts: 49
Location: Arizona

PostPosted: Fri Feb 02, 2018 10:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Steve and Michael - it works great now that I deleted all previous CFY software and re-installed on the Sim-A PC. The instructions state to install on the "FS" computer, I had assumed that this meant the P3D PC. This TQ adds a fun additional dimension to the sim experience, it's very cool to watch the auto-throttle move the throttle arms.

Appreciate your help, thanks!

Gordon
Arizona
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MichaelYSSY



Joined: 06 Jan 2015
Posts: 633
Location: Sydney - Australia

PostPosted: Sat Feb 03, 2018 5:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey Gordon

Glad you got it working, yes it certainly does add a gratifying dimension to sim flying.

The CFY Installation instructions can be a bit confusing and I have also found them to be somewhat incomplete (particularly in the Trim Wheel-Autopilot Setup) .

Have fun mate

Cheers
Michael
_________________
SSTD 737, SA 737 v1.96
P3D 4.5 FSUIPC 5.152
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Open Discussion All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group