Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
Technical Support Forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

FDS - XPNDR setup help

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS - Interface Products
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
VE3ORE



Joined: 20 Feb 2013
Posts: 55
Location: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

PostPosted: Mon Dec 09, 2019 1:20 pm    Post subject: FDS - XPNDR setup help Reply with quote

I picked up an FDS XPNDR unit last week together with a controller.

The controller shows that the XPNDR is connected ok and I can
assign the transponder on the radio tab of the SYSboard.

Also using the “Output Assignments” tab and “Test All” I can get
the XPNDR to show its AlphNumeric display OK.
I think I have it all connected ok but it does not respond.

Is there an INI file that needs to be loaded?

I downloaded from TEKWORX’s a “Simconnect module for XPNDR” and iinstalled this on my P3D machine but although this shows up in “add-ons” it has not helped.

What am I missing?

Andy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MarkHastings



Joined: 18 Jan 2006
Posts: 942
Location: UK

PostPosted: Mon Dec 09, 2019 1:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sounds like you have it all configured..

All you need to do is to assign the XPNDR on the Radio Assignment Tab.

You shouldn't install anything else from Tekworx.
Those drivers should only be used if you using only FSX or P3D standalone with no external avionics.

The SYSBoard controller talks to the Tekworx modules directly.

If you think something is not responding, can you be more specific and describe : What switch you're moving, what action you're seeing or not seeing etc.

Thanks
_________________
Mark Hastings
Software Developer
Sim-Avionics
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
VE3ORE



Joined: 20 Feb 2013
Posts: 55
Location: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

PostPosted: Mon Dec 09, 2019 4:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for your response Mark.

Yes I have assigned the XPNDR on the radio assignment tab.

All buttons and switches are recognized and checked using "last Switch Detection" feature.

I can even get some TCAS settings assigned and they seem to be working.

But nothing on the ATC side. Are there switch Assignments I should be making for this? If so I can't find anything that would seem to apply. The display remains off.

All this checked with APU running in case it was dependent on power settings.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
VE3ORE



Joined: 20 Feb 2013
Posts: 55
Location: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

PostPosted: Sun Dec 15, 2019 11:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I wonder if anyone else has any experience with the XPER module? or suggestions?

Andy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS - Interface Products All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group