Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
Technical Support Forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Moving Map Display

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS Customer Project Updates
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Michael_B767_ATP



Joined: 22 Mar 2015
Posts: 488

PostPosted: Thu Dec 12, 2019 2:34 pm    Post subject: Moving Map Display Reply with quote

Hi Everybody,

Since Xp11 is working so well with FDS hardware, I decided to have a look at adding Navigraphs moving map display to the MFD.

Just getting started

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jackpilot
Site Admin


Joined: 25 Apr 2004
Posts: 1046
Location: Montreal

PostPosted: Thu Dec 12, 2019 4:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cant wait for you comments on that moving map !
Really handy.
_________________
Jack
Full B737-800 DSTD/Sim-Avionics P3d4
ALL FDS & OEMs (+custom TQ)


Last edited by jackpilot on Sat Feb 08, 2020 2:22 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PatSim



Joined: 05 Sep 2014
Posts: 139
Location: KSAN

PostPosted: Wed Feb 05, 2020 12:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Mike
Any update on your MFD Moving Map?
_________________
Pat
KSAN
DSTD-737, Full Shell, 3x82” 4K Samsung 7D OLED, 9900ks, 2080ti water cooled.
X-Plane 11, B738 ZiboMod, ZHSI, FDStoXP
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Michael_B767_ATP



Joined: 22 Mar 2015
Posts: 488

PostPosted: Wed Feb 05, 2020 1:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Pat,

I actually started working on replacing XPlane's roadways, sidewalks, pavement markings. I'm also in the process of adding parked vehicles throughout the sim.

For the moving mp display, I just need to figure out how to get FDStoXP to come to the front when I press the MFD buttons and that should be done.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PatSim



Joined: 05 Sep 2014
Posts: 139
Location: KSAN

PostPosted: Wed Feb 05, 2020 1:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Mike, I’m sure be done with all that by this afternoon. I’ll be interested in using my mostly unused lower MFD in flight for flying on-line for my VATSIM Client xPilot and/or TeamSpeak Client.
_________________
Pat
KSAN
DSTD-737, Full Shell, 3x82” 4K Samsung 7D OLED, 9900ks, 2080ti water cooled.
X-Plane 11, B738 ZiboMod, ZHSI, FDStoXP
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Michael_B767_ATP



Joined: 22 Mar 2015
Posts: 488

PostPosted: Thu Feb 06, 2020 1:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Pat,

Yeah it would be nice for a moving map display, vatmap or something like that on the MFD. One for the ENG and one for the SYS button.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PatSim



Joined: 05 Sep 2014
Posts: 139
Location: KSAN

PostPosted: Fri Feb 07, 2020 12:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

My thought is to have the lower MFD Display on a rotary VGA Switch that would direct the MFD to the SERVER Computer that would also run ASXP, TeamSpeak, VATSIM xPilot Client. I could direct xPilot VATSIM Client and Teamspeak Client Screens to the MFD Display by turning VGA Rotary Switch from AVIONICS Computer (ZHSI) to Server. This way I wouldn’t need an immersion busting additional screen in the Flightdeck.
_________________
Pat
KSAN
DSTD-737, Full Shell, 3x82” 4K Samsung 7D OLED, 9900ks, 2080ti water cooled.
X-Plane 11, B738 ZiboMod, ZHSI, FDStoXP
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MichaelYSSY



Joined: 06 Jan 2015
Posts: 694
Location: Sydney - Australia

PostPosted: Fri Feb 07, 2020 3:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello

I had vPilot running on MFD for a while but found it hard to size up to fit the screen and also Flightplan input then switching over to SYS or ENG screen.

I recently added another PC as I purchased a second CDU so on this PC I added a screen and placed it in the Cap rear side window.

Now I run vPilot, moving map and performance programs on this screen.
I find this easier as I dont have to switch screen displays on Aircraft DUs

Would be nice though to have a incorporated moving map on the ND screen that includes Vatsim Traffic and airport taxi/gate info.

Cheers
Michel
_________________
SSTD 737
Sim-Avionics v1.96
P3D 4.5
FSUIPC 5.154
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Michael_B767_ATP



Joined: 22 Mar 2015
Posts: 488

PostPosted: Sat Feb 08, 2020 12:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

MM with Vatsim would be great!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS Customer Project Updates All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group